top of page

Math Fact Playtime:RC Family

Summer is upon us and that's got me thinking about FUN and what to do when your students just want to goof off and are really bitter.com because some friends have summers completely off? Make school-time fun, of course.


Here is our schedule for math for my first grader this upcoming week. I will be teaching him some new math fact games. The goal is to get him excited about math time, learning his math facts, and training him in some new activities that he can do on his own or with his brothers.

Check out this video for game explanations. Another idea can be seen here. I found these videos and scheduled them in with our math time.


The Plan:

1. We'll start by doing one or two of my workbook pages to determine what math facts need more practice.


2. Next, they'll pull the math fact cards that need practicing.


3. I'll demo the new game with them and let them go!


Here is our version of Climb the Stairs we played this week.



It morphed into this in a few days.




I think I'll keep writing on the fun I'm implementing this summer as we go. Stay tuned for fun with language arts!


Follow us on Instagram!






99 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page